Foundations in Education Announces Two New Board of Trustees Members

February 20, 2020 | Foundations in Education | Media Mentions News

Foundations in Education is pleased to announce the appointment of two new members to its Board of Trustees. Joining the Board are Timothy FitzPatrick of Darien and Jennifer Sinclair St. Victor-de Pinho of Ridgefield.

“We are delighted to welcome Jen and Tim to our Board and we are grateful to them for the expertise and talent they will bring to the table,” said Holly Doherty-Lemoine, Executive Director of Foundations in Education. “They share our values and hopes for our students and I trust they will work diligently on their behalf and make great contributions to the work of the Foundation.”

Tim FitzPatrick has served on the Foundations in Education Finance Committee since 2017. He is Chief Investment Officer for Parsons & Whittemore in Rye Brook, NY and Portfolio Manager at The Whittemore Collection, Ltd.

Prior to joining Parsons & Whittemore, Tim served as a Leveraged Finance Trader at The Seaport Group and Morgan Stanley in New York. Tim received his Bachelor of Arts Degree from Georgetown University and his Master of Business Administration from the University of Chicago.

Jennifer Sinclair St. Victor-de Pinho volunteers on the Foundations in Education Gala Committee and is a former member of the Core Management Team at Bridgewater Associates. Prior to Bridgewater, Jen served at GE Capital Americas where she worked on Debt Capital Market matters and served as the Tax Director for BD (Mergers and Acquisitions). Prior to GE, Jen was at UBS AG covering Credit Fixed Income US tax matters globally. Jen received her undergraduate degree from Haverford College in Pennsylvania, her Juris Doctor from Georgetown University Law Center in Washington D.C. and her masters in tax law from New York University.

Foundations in Education is the Most Reverend Frank J. Caggiano’s vision to support the Diocese of Bridgeport’s ongoing mission to advance Catholic education in Fairfield County. The primary purpose of this non-profit initiative is to support Catholic education by providing tuition assistance, grants that promote classroom innovation and professional leadership development and other education-based programs.

Board Chair, Tom McInerney, said of the newest board members: “We are pleased and fortunate to be able to add the talents of Jen and Tim to the very important work that the Foundation does on behalf of the more than seven thousand students in our Diocesan schools.”

The two new members join the existing Board of Trustees: Chair Tom McInerney, David Cappiello, George Coleman, R. Bradford Evans, Michael Hanlon, Lawrence Kudlow, Leslie Lopez, Andrea Maldon, Anne McCrory, Dr. Julia McNamara, Michele Mitola, Joseph Purcell, Bernard Reidy, Gerard Robilotti, Robert Scinto, Michael Shea, Sr. Mary Grace Walsh, and Holly Doherty-Lemoine, ex officio.